Accelerated Route to Lean Manufacturing – September 2021

Carrington Business Park, Carrington, Manchester, M31 4DD, 21st September 2021

£2,950.00

SOLD OUT

Helping organisations to embed Continuous Improvement techniques

Accelerated Route to Lean Manufacturing provides proven, practical toolkits for speedy bottom-line gain. This is a results-driven programme for those who want to become lean champions within their own workplace.

​Over just 10 weeks of study, you’ll be able to apply tried and tested techniques to optimise the practical processes within your business, driving up profits and enhancing competitiveness. You can even obtain a Lean Manufacturing Fellowship, raising your credibility with customers and suppliers.

Schedule

  • Module 1 Lean Thinking and Awareness – Tuesday 21st September – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 2 World Class Manufacturing – People & Process – Wednesday 29th September – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 3 Value Stream Mapping I – Wednesday 6th October – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 4 Value Stream Mapping II – Tuesday 12th October – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 5 Process Mapping and Blitz Events – Tuesday 19th October – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 6 Problem Solving – Tuesday 26th October – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 7 Workplace Organisation & Equipment Effectiveness Part 1 – Tuesday 2nd November – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 8 Workplace Organisation & Equipment Effectiveness Part 2 – Tuesday 9th November – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 9 Build to Plan and Coaching & Facilitation – Tuesday 16th November – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Module 10  Lean Implementation Considerations – Tuesday 23rd November – 8:00 – 4:00 pm

Details

Start: 21st September @ 8:00 am
End: 23rd November @ 4:00 pm
Event Categories: Supporting Improvement

Venue: Carrington Business Park, Carrington, Manchester, M31 4DD