Six Sigma Green Belt – June 2022

Manchester, 14th June 2022

£3,295.00

Places Available

Helping organisations to use statistical analysis to drive business benefits

Our Six Sigma Green Belt programme is designed for those wishing to lead successful Six Sigma project teams within their current role at all levels within the organisation. It explores the DMAIC methodology and a wide range of Six Sigma problem-solving tools including descriptive and inferential statistical methods in order to achieve sustainable improvements. The curriculum also includes a selection of relevant lean tools as well as key factors for successful change management.

Schedule

Part 1

  • Day 1 Six Sigma Overview, Voice of the Customer – Tuesday 14th June – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 2 Introducing Lean, Process and Project Mapping – Wednesday 15th June – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 3 Basic Statistics, Measurement Systems Analysis (MSA) – Thursday 16th June – 8:00 – 4:00 pm

Part 2

  • Day 4 Statistical Process Control (SPC), Capability Analysis – Tuesday 28th June – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 5 Cause and Effect Matrix (C&E), Failure Mode Effect Analysis (FMEA) – Wednesday 29th June– 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 6 Hypothesis Testing, Population Means – Thursday 30th June – 8:00 – 4:00 pm

Part 3

  • Day 7 One Way Anova, Proportion Tests – Tuesday 12th July – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 8 Correlation and Regression – Wednesday 13th July – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 9  Improve and Control Tools – Thursday 14th July – 8:00 – 4:00 pm
  • Day 10 Standardisation – Friday 15th July – 8:00 – 4:00 pm

Accreditation

The Lean Fellowship is an award of The Manufacturing Institute, available to graduates of the Six Sigma Green Belt Programme. We offer a recognition scheme based around successful implementation of a work based improvement project which utilises the skills developed on the training days.

 


Details

Start: 14th June @ 8:00 am
End: 15th July @ 4:00 pm
Event Categories: Supporting Improvement

Venue: Manchester